First Install, Wool Roving Dreads, A Bit Different?

Critical observations about your technique for installations, wear or use.
Forum rules
1. Stay on topic. Be specific and to the point.
2. Be polite. Flaming and personal attacks may result in a ban.
CrossEyedMorgan

First Install, Wool Roving Dreads, A Bit Different?

Post by CrossEyedMorgan » Mon Feb 07, 2011 3:59 am

Hellooo
This is my first time installing, ever, and it's on myself haha. I made SE Wool Roving Dreads.
I did a full head, but I didn't use 100-120 dreads, I used about 60/70, and I think some people may not like the look haha but I actually do quite like it, and you can see the braids which I have no problem with, I like braids. - If people do like it I guess it's an alternative way to wearing them instead of having a whole big neat bunch, mine are messy and random, but I like it haha.
I used a blanket stitch then plaited the rest down.
Umm thinks that's everything you need to know XD

Oh apparently they now look better than they did in these photos. According to my mum. Haha.

Oh and my boyfriend took the photos of me but was also throwing socks at my face, I tried to get the photos with the least silly facial expressions XD

^the back looks better in person XD

oxalchemyxo

Re: First Install, Wool Roving Dreads, A Bit Different?

Post by oxalchemyxo » Mon Feb 07, 2011 4:15 am